To begin with you will need to scan the Site Gateway QR Code which could either be displayed as a poster on site or sent as a URL. Following on, enter the 5 digit access pin which will then require you to select your Company and enter your work Email address, you will now be logged in to the Site Gateway.
You will need to select "View Live Permits" which will then show you any existing Permits which could either be expired or active.
Furthermore, if you select "View Permit" on an active permit you will then be able to see the details of the Permit and how long the Permit is Valid for.
Once you the job has been completed, you can then view the permit and close the permit out by confirming the declaration and filling in the details of your name, job title and signature.
The job manager will then be notified that the Permit is being requested to be closed, once the Site manager is satisfied that all work is complete they will have to sign to confirm they are closing out the Permit.
Once the required signatures have been collected, the status of the Permit will now be changed to closed.
Article is closed for comments.